Testimonials

Share with us your Wedding Experience in Santorini

I had the best experience with Divine Weddings. I had my wedding in Santorini and everything was amazing and perfect…

Real wedding couples rated us for our excellence in quality, service, responsiveness and professionalism on Wedding Planning in Santorini
In this page you can read testimonials from REAL WEDDINGS or leave your own review also!


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Magical wedding

Sep 28, 2017 by Suzanne

My husband and I decided to get married in Santorini. We googled and found “Divine Weddings” and got in contact with Margarita.
We just want to thank you Margarita for making our day very memorable and special. We were very happy with the service and that you were available on both e-mail & skype and that you took time to meet us up in Santorini before we decided about any details. We will forever remember this day so thank you!


Divine weddings

Sep 20, 2017 by beverley dunne

We just had our perfect wedding in santorini organised by Divine weddings. It was a wonderful day, all things fell into place to perfection only because of the very professional., but very friendly and conscientious Kristina!!
We are both very happy with Divine weddings, and the lovely Kristina.


jHeartsj

Aug 18, 2017 by Jasmin V. Scallon

Me & my husband, James, got married in Gem Villa, Santorini on 28 June 2017. We were engaged for 1 & 1/2 year and we started planning the wedding a month after our engagement. We have spoken to different wedding coordinators in Santorini & Divine Wedding is the one who have understood our needs, work out in our budget & showed their commitment even before we made our decision who should we go with.

We were look after by one of Divine Wedding coordinator for few months then handed over to Fotini as the previous one resigned. We our more than happy of having Fotini (no offense with the 1st one as she is lovely as well), Fotini is so committed, have given us different options & suggestions from the flowers, tables, decorations, my hair stylist, videographer & even with the food choices she never gave up as we had lots of requirements.

Fotini met us 2 days before the wedding, we handed over to her and her colleague our wedding give aways, some decorations, table personalised menu & guests book & have requested her to place it the way we envisioned it. She & her colleagues have delivered more of what we expected.

Divine Wedding ia highly recommended, they will do all the work. They will constantly communicate with you (by email or Skype), all the couple needs to do is plan & relax :)

Thank you so much for the work and making sure our wedding would be unforgettable one not only to me & James but also to our guests. Special mention to Gem Villa for the lovely food and most specially to Fotini! We couldn't make it without you. See you again when we come back to Santorini X


THEY BROUGHT MY DREAM TO LIFE

Aug 01, 2017 by Jasmine and Christopher Vacca

My husband and I were married in beautiful Santorini on July 17th. Fotini and her team were essential in making it the best day of our lives. We began planning our wedding over a year ago and even though the first wedding planner we worked with left the company, Fotini seamlessly took over to make our dream a reality. She very promptly answered all of my lengthy emails and constantly had me at ease. She even arranged a rehearsal dinner for us which is a custom in the USA but not something they typically do in Greece. She ensured we had a private room for that at a wonderful restaurant and made both nights so relaxing for us to enjoy with our family and friends. Fotini and her colleagues were with us from the start of the ceremony until the very last song to ensure everything went smoothly and we had a great time. I can't begin to thank the team at Divine enough and a special thanks to Fotini who warmed my heart with her sweet disposition. I would recommend them to anyone planning a wedding on this beautiful island!


Thank-you Kristina Kozlova

Jul 30, 2017 by Joanne & Mark Whittle

We married in Santorini in June 2017 and used Divine Weddings to organise our event from start to finish.

Our wedding planner Kristina at Divine met us on two separate occasions before the big day (one year before and two months before).
The first meeting we called at very short notice during a national holiday but she was very flexible and accommodating. After the second "recce" just weeks before the wedding, we faced significant & difficult issues with our venue - Kristina helped us negotiate everything.

These are just two examples of the hard work and commitment that Kristina put into ensuring our marriage was a success. Like everyone else getting married abroad, there are cultural differences to manage, administrative challenges and extra pressures on the Bride & Groom entertaining friends & family abroad. Kristina made this manageable. She always responded to our emails promptly so even though we were in the UK, we knew that she was on top of things on the ground in Santorini.

We help organise a lot of professional events in England and were very particular in what we wanted from our wedding. Kristina did an excellent job in delivering our vision and this stemmed from her understanding what we required from the outset.

Kristina's grasp of English was particular impressive and worthy of mention, not least because her home nation is Russia not England! Of course she also speaks fluent Greek. All of this helped us on many occasions.

On the day, Kristina brought in other members of the Divine Weddings team attended our event to ensure that things went a smoothly as possible. There were a few unexpected twists from the Minister not turning up on time to the venue using four different event managers in the space of two days (!) but Divine Weddings helped.

The whole day was fantastic fun and all our guests had a brilliant time. Kristina was there from start to the final song and even ensured everyone got home safely...

All of the above should provide a ringing endorsement of our positive experience with Divine Weddings. We would fully recommend any couples looking for professional, practical, accessible and accommodating wedding planners to look no further.

Our sincere thanks to Kristina and the Divine team.

Mark and Joanne


Perfect in every single way!

Jul 21, 2017 by Courtney and John

We got married about 2 months ago in Santorini at Venetsanos Winery and it was the most amazing day of our lives! We cannot thank Fotini and team at Divine Weddings enough for everything they did.

I started working with one planner at Divine about a year before our wedding and a few months after had to change planners and Fotini was up to speed immediately and was able to jump right in and help with anything I asked! When we met with Fotini and some of the vendors two days before the wedding it only proved that we had made the best decision using Divine Weddings to plan our special day.

We had around 50 guests and every single one of them would say everything was perfect! Every little detail was flawless. We have been looking at our pictures and watching our Short Film wedding video from Studio Phosart and keep remember how amazing the day was and how thankful we are to Fotini and Divine Weddings for everything they did!


Everything we had dream of!

Jul 13, 2017 by Chloe and Daniel Brook

It was just over a month ago now that my husband and I tied the knot in beautiful Santorini and it wouldn't have been the amazing day that it was without Maria's help.
We contacted many wedding planners in Santorini in the lead up to the wedding but Maria provided the most relevant and helpful information very quickly. We were able to secure our dream wedding at Cavo Ventus. When searching for suppliers Maria seemed to have a lot of experience in advised the best people that she thought met are needs.
Leading up to the wedding we were a little stressed as we didn't know exactly how everything would turn out as we don't live in Santorini and couldn't check everything. The wedding day couldn't have gone any smoother. If there was any hiccups we were not aware and Maria was there ready to rectify anything.
We would highly recomend Divine Weddings. They allowed us to just really enjoy our special day and took any stress away.
Big thank you!


Dream Wedding!

Jul 04, 2017 by Holly Williams

My husband and I can't thank everyone enough and especially Maria Alexopoulou at Divine Weddings for all of the effort and care they put into planning our wedding in Santorini. From the first time I emailed Maria she was very quick in responding, thorough and attentive. I was a little nervous on planning a wedding in Santorini but she took all of the stress and worry out of it for us. We married at Santo Winery and I had brought some decorative pieces from the UK for the venue, Maria decorated the venue perfectly and how I had envisaged. Our wedding reception was held at Theros Wave Bar and was an absolutely stunning location for it to be held. Again, the venue was decorated beautifully and Maria who is the Theros event manager was brilliantly organised too. All in all, a fantastic service from start to finish, making our wedding a truly memorable occasion. We highly recommend this company for anyone wanting to marry in Santorini. Thank you for being so lovely Maria!!

Love,
Mr and Mrs Williams
Xx


Amazing!

Jul 02, 2017 by Emma & Michael

We have just returned from Santorini after getting married at the Santorini Princess. Fotini did such an amazing job and it was better than we ever dreamt it would be! Communication was so good and she eased any worries we may have had to make it the most stress free day. Couldn't recommend this company enough- thank you Fotini for making our day perfect! Xx


Amazing wedding!

Jun 24, 2017 by Marco & Angela

We married on the 3th June 2017 at Andromeda villas and it was the best day in our life!Our wedding planner was Maria Darzenta. She has been fantastic during the months before the wedding date. She has had a lot of perseverance to satisfy our requirements. Everything of our special day were flawless. Furthermore, Maria suggested us a restaurant with a breathtaking view in Firostefani village(to Briki restaurant) and a nice food (fresh fish: octopus, sea bream). Our guests have defined our wedding the best wedding in their life! Andromeda terrace is awesome especially during the sunset time. We would thanks divine wedding and above all Maria. We recommend divine wedding for your special day!

Marco & Angela


Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 60 60 My husband and I decided to get married in Santorini. We googled and found “Divine Weddings” and got in contact with Margarita. We just want to thank you Margarita for making
Page:
123»

Divine Weddings Santorini  /  Testimonials
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On VimeoVisit us on Instagram