Testimonials

Share with us your Wedding Experience in Santorini

I had the best experience with Divine Weddings. I had my wedding in Santorini and everything was amazing and perfect…

Real wedding couples rated us for our excellence in quality, service, responsiveness and professionalism on Wedding Planning in Santorini
In this page you can read testimonials from REAL WEDDINGS or leave your own review also!


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Everything we had dream of!

Jul 13, 2017 by Chloe and Daniel Brook

It was just over a month ago now that my husband and I tied the knot in beautiful Santorini and it wouldn't have been the amazing day that it was without Maria's help.
We contacted many wedding planners in Santorini in the lead up to the wedding but Maria provided the most relevant and helpful information very quickly. We were able to secure our dream wedding at Cavo Ventus. When searching for suppliers Maria seemed to have a lot of experience in advised the best people that she thought met are needs.
Leading up to the wedding we were a little stressed as we didn't know exactly how everything would turn out as we don't live in Santorini and couldn't check everything. The wedding day couldn't have gone any smoother. If there was any hiccups we were not aware and Maria was there ready to rectify anything.
We would highly recomend Divine Weddings. They allowed us to just really enjoy our special day and took any stress away.
Big thank you!


Dream Wedding!

Jul 04, 2017 by Holly Williams

My husband and I can't thank everyone enough and especially Maria Alexopoulou at Divine Weddings for all of the effort and care they put into planning our wedding in Santorini. From the first time I emailed Maria she was very quick in responding, thorough and attentive. I was a little nervous on planning a wedding in Santorini but she took all of the stress and worry out of it for us. We married at Santo Winery and I had brought some decorative pieces from the UK for the venue, Maria decorated the venue perfectly and how I had envisaged. Our wedding reception was held at Theros Wave Bar and was an absolutely stunning location for it to be held. Again, the venue was decorated beautifully and Maria who is the Theros event manager was brilliantly organised too. All in all, a fantastic service from start to finish, making our wedding a truly memorable occasion. We highly recommend this company for anyone wanting to marry in Santorini. Thank you for being so lovely Maria!!

Love,
Mr and Mrs Williams
Xx


Amazing!

Jul 02, 2017 by Emma & Michael

We have just returned from Santorini after getting married at the Santorini Princess. Fotini did such an amazing job and it was better than we ever dreamt it would be! Communication was so good and she eased any worries we may have had to make it the most stress free day. Couldn't recommend this company enough- thank you Fotini for making our day perfect! Xx


Amazing wedding!

Jun 24, 2017 by Marco & Angela

We married on the 3th June 2017 at Andromeda villas and it was the best day in our life!Our wedding planner was Maria Darzenta. She has been fantastic during the months before the wedding date. She has had a lot of perseverance to satisfy our requirements. Everything of our special day were flawless. Furthermore, Maria suggested us a restaurant with a breathtaking view in Firostefani village(to Briki restaurant) and a nice food (fresh fish: octopus, sea bream). Our guests have defined our wedding the best wedding in their life! Andromeda terrace is awesome especially during the sunset time. We would thanks divine wedding and above all Maria. We recommend divine wedding for your special day!

Marco & Angela


Amazing!

Jun 21, 2017 by Sue & Kev Robson

We got married on the 1st June 2017 at Santo Winery and it was the most perfect day. From the very first email to the day of the wedding Maria was fantastic. She answered all of our of questions quickly and put us at easy. She arranged transport for our 55 guests which were scattered about the island, the cake, flowers, the very talented photographer (Miltos) and hairdresser (Marianna Nomikou) who created beautiful hairstyles for myself and 3 bridesmaids. We met Maria the day before the wedding and she talked us through what would happen on the day. Everything went smoothly without any hiccups. If you choose Divine Weddings to plan your wedding you most certainly wont be disappointed. Ps: The views from Santo Winery are out of this world. Thank you Maria for making our day so special xx


Unforgettable,faultless and expectation exceeded!

Jun 04, 2017 by Anna & Dimitrios

We would like to thank Maria Darzenta for organizing our wedding.
Our wedding was perfect and unforgettable and this was complimented with the most breathtaking views of the sunset and Caldera.
Our flower bouquet, cake and experience was simply exquisite and faultless.
We absolutely loved every minute of our wedding!
We all felt such positive energy at Venesantos winery, due to the sun, sea and earth that surrounded us.
It was a very blessed event! Thank you!
Our photographer Giorgos Galanopoulos was very professional, friendly, helpful and was very proactive when taking photos of us and all our guests.
We would highly recommend Maria to anyone thinking about getting married in Santorini.

Much love
Anna and Dimitrios.


Amazing experience - exceeded our expectations!

May 28, 2017 by Khrystyna and Octavian

We can’t express enough gratitude to Maria Darzenta for organizing our dreamy wedding day at Santorini Gem on May 2nd, 2017 – we will always cherish the memories of this breathtaking day!


Absolute perfection

May 22, 2017 by Corinna sheppard

My partner and I travelled from Australia and booked everything through Maria via email. We both have time consuming jobs back home and wanted something stress free and easy which Maria delivered and then some. She was very prompt on replying to emails and assisting with the documents that I we required and helping us a with photographers, makeup, hair and accomadation. We absolute nothing to stress about, lactose free cake- no problem! Nut allergies -no problem! Everything was so easy and Maria was so beautiful and helpful and I would recommend her and the company in a heart beat. My partner and I eloped so we had no friends or family there but Maria and Katerina made me feel not as alone, laughing and enjoying the ceremony with us during the photos.

Thank you, Divine Weddings!


My dream came true

Oct 17, 2016 by Mariana Padilha Feitosa

I took some time to write for Maria, but every single day when I remembered my wedding, I remembered her.

Before I go to Santorini, my friends always ask me about the wedding, expectations and my dream, and I always answered: 'I'm trying to put my expectation down...I have an wedding consultant but it's hard because we have different culture, maybe I'm expecting something but she doesn't understand. It'll be what God is preparing for us".

When I met her in Santorini, looks like I already know her long time ago, she tried to do everything I asked, understand my expectation and my dream.
I don't have words to thank her...was more than my expectation. The day was beautiful, the decoration was cute, my guests were impressed, me and Rodrigo were exploding happiness.

She's cute, happy, lovely, comprehensive, always ready to help us...we loved her job and her person.

Please, also thank Gabriel and Maria to be very friendly with my guests.
Thank the manager from Dana Villas to arrange an amazing room for us and also say for him that the structure, foods and staffs are marvellous.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

You made my dream came true ❤️


Absolutely Magical!

Oct 10, 2016 by Sarah Baldwin

We can't thank Maria Alexopoulou enough for all of the effort and love she put into our magical wedding day on 1st September 2016!

We knew that Divine Weddings would be perfect from the outstanding reviews they had already received. We first met with Maria the year before our wedding so that we could visit the wedding venue and have a meeting to discuss details of the wedding. Maria put our minds at ease with her incredible kindness and friendliness. As we sat to ask some questions, Maria had everything in hand, even suggesting decoration ideas to go with our theme. Maria also gave suggestions for various hair dressers, make up artists, photographers etc, and all turned out to be perfect. Maria provided so much information in her emails and always got back to all of our questions (of which there were a lot) which was so helpful as we were in the UK.

We met with Maria the day before the wedding to go through the final details, which really settled our nerves. Maria had thought of lots of things that we hadn't, but she already had them covered with her recommendations.

Our wedding day was more than we dreamed of. Maria organised everything and was brilliant at keeping everything on track throughout the day, even when the photographer asked for more time to take us further away for pictures!

So many of our guests said how magical the day was and many complimented Maria on her amazing efforts. The flowers and cake were so much more than we expected, every detail was carefully brought to life. Maria made our wedding day such a memorable experience and we are so glad she was a part of our big day.

Maria really is one of the kindest ladies we have ever met. Maria, we wish you all the happiness in your engagement!!


Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 54 54 It was just over a month ago now that my husband and I tied the knot in beautiful Santorini and it wouldn't have been the amazing day that it was without Maria's help. We contact
Page:
123»

Divine Weddings Santorini  /  Testimonials
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On VimeoVisit us on Instagram