Testimonials

In this page you can read testimonials or leave your own review


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Thank You for the BEST day ever

Jun 29, 2015 by Rachael and Shane Healy

04-June-15 was our special day and a day we will treasure forever. Even as I start write this I well. Maria, thank you for making our dreams come true. The day could not have been any more PERFECT! There were no stresses, no worries (that i knew of) you had everything under control. Like I mentioned if you ever want to visit Canada or Ireland our doors will be wide open.

We are Irish but live in Canada and people constantly asked me “Why Santorini?” I googled the most romantic places in the world to get married and I can tell you without a doubt this will hit the spot!

When you live on the opposite side of the world and entrust your wedding planning to someone else, some “random” person, it can be quite daunting. However, by the time I got to Santorini myself and Maria had become friends and she knew exactly what I wanted. I wasn’t just a $$, she truly wants to give you the most amazing day of your life. Maria made sure everything was just as we wanted it. If you are looking for perfection, stop looking as Maria and the ladies will make sure your day will go off without a hitch.
We had the ceremony at 6:30pm in Santos breath taking winery. We stressed to Maria (When booking) that the food was the most important part of the Wedding. For this we went to Pygros Tavern. We were blown away by the ceremony space and the food. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
You will not meet nicer people on this Island and we are looking forward to returning sometime soon!! Once again Maria (ο φίλος μου) Yamas :)


Thank you for the best day in our life! :)

Jun 29, 2015 by Magda and Michal

We would like to thank Divine Weddings for making our special day so unique :) Everything was perfect, just as we wanted, we were not stressed at all thanks to perfect coordination! I would recommend it to every one planning to get married in Santorini :)

Girls you are the best! :)


Thank you so much!

Jun 16, 2015 by Hannah and Gareth Bowmer

We would like to say a HUGE thank you to Maria. You made our day so special, it couldn't have been more perfect! It was touch and go with the weather at one point but you organised everything for us so calmly that there were no stresses and everyone had a fabulous time. We can't thank you enough for everything you did for us, it was organised to perfection!
If anyone is reading these reviews looking for a wedding planner look no further, I had anxieties about getting married in a country that I knew little about but thanks to Maria who just knew exactly what we wanted it was simply perfect and I wouldn't have changed anything about the day.
This little island is enchanting, the people are amongst the nicest people we have ever met and as a wedding destination there is just nothing like it!
Thank you so much Maria, for everything. You will always have a special place in both of our hearts xx


Moore Wedding

Jun 15, 2015 by Courtney and John Moore

We are sooo happy we chose to have our wedding in Santorini with Divine Weddings and had the pleasure of working with Kristina as our coordinator. Everything was amazing. Kristina was so on top of planning and letting us know everything ahead of time. We didn't lift a single finger. Everything came to us. Most relaxing day ever and the packages have incredible choices for reasonable prices! Thank you so much. We will recommend you to all our friends!

Response: Dear John & Courtney thank you so much for your beautiful words.
You are just great couple!


Thank you

Jun 02, 2015 by Rebecca Stokes

28.05.2015 was our special day! And since returning home to the UK friends of asked how our wedding was. I am still struggling to find the words... A few used so far, brilliant, breathtaking, perfect! However there are no words to express how WE actually feel. From the bottom of our hearts we are very thankful to Maria at Divine Weddings for planning our spectacular day. It was above and beyond our dreams and all made possible thanks to you. We had our wedding at Santo Winery and the views, venue, layout were amazing, together with how our day ran, nothing was too much hassle. We would also like to thank Christina for all your support. We are very blessed to have you not only plan our perfect day but also join in as close friends. I hope our paths meet again.

For anyone planning a wedding or even considering Santorini, then look no further. We can't wait to return! We may have become husband and wife, however as a couple we have both said Santorini has our hearts!
Divine offers outstanding service and truly dedicated, passionate staff.
All our love, the new Mr and Mrs Stokes (aka Rebecca and Kris) xx


Big thank you!

May 31, 2015 by Nicole

We would like to thank you Maria for her excellence, dedication, patience and passion invested when organising our wedding!
We got married at Gem and had the dinner and party at Pyrgos restaurant. Both locations were amazing, but the view from Gem was outstanding. Maria helped us to organise our wedding for 30 people in total and she was always under control and on top of every detail which made us very calm and sure that everything will be as it should be. And so it was, the final output was according to our expectations and we were extremely happy to have had the help of Maria mostly, but also Margarita.
I will never forget the kindness you showed in every moment, Maria!
Thank you for all!
Warm wishes from Sweden,
Daniel and Nicole


Perfect!!

Oct 24, 2014 by Abigail Mann

If you are reading this you are likely to be searching for a wedding planner, my advice would be look no further. I remember sifting through all the options back when I started planning my wedding and being over whelmed. Thankfully I stumbled across a beautiful location for my evening meal and by enquiring I was recommended Divine weddings by the owner.
I am so pleased I chose Divine, Margarita and the team made the whole experience a breeze. Everything we asked for was never too much and was made reality within our budget. When we got to Santorini and met Margarita to discuss the plans she had everything in hand making us able to sit back and enjoy the week before with all our family and friends.
I will never forget this period of my life it truly was PERFECTION!!!!
Thank you Margarita and Team!!!


The Best Day Ever!

Sep 29, 2014 by Luana

We had a 4 days celebration brazilian greek wedding for more than 100 guests and it was so perfect! Everything happened even better than we expected and Margarita provide us the best services at the island. We love our experience and we recommend to every bride to have a dream wedding at Santorini. It was incredible! ;) We loved it all!!


Thank you!!

Aug 04, 2014 by Lisa Barnes

We just want to thank Margarita and Maria for making our wedding dream come true! We were married on 20/6/14 at Santa Irene.
From the first email , you responded within a day Margarita and with so much helpful information, and every email after that was just as quick- a big relief when we are planning our wedding from Australia!
It was just the 2 of us and you helped make our day so special, it really was the most magical day!! We can't stop smiling.
Thank you again and we wish you both all the best! Xx


A Divine Wedding!!

Jul 16, 2014 by Vanessa & Roy

No words are enough to describe the wonderful wedding Margarita planned for us. Right from the first moment, she was prompt in replying to our many emails. She always understood exactly what we wanted and provided us with the best choices.
We had our wedding on June 5th, 2014 at Anastasi church in Imerovigli and the reception at the Panorama hall at Pyrgos Taverna which was perfect for the number of guests attending (40).
We chose Divine weddings as our wedding planner because of the great reviews we found on the Internet and Margarita's prompt replies.
In 10 months, we planned the entire wedding with Margarita only through emails without even having to visit the island. She sent us detailed descriptions (with pictures) of every decoration item we chose and the execution was remarkable.
She recommended and booked for us the best people we could ask for (Makeup, hair, videographer, musicians, DJ...) and everything was flawless because of her thorough follow-up.
Margarita has a passion for what she does and she really excels at it.
Thank you Divine Weddings for making our wedding day a magnificent one.
Vanessa & Roy


Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 25 25 04-June-15 was our special day and a day we will treasure forever. Even as I start write this I well. Maria, thank you for making our dreams come true. The day could not have been
Page:
123

Divine Weddings  /  Testimonials
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Pinterest