Testimonials

Share with us your Wedding Experience in Santorini

I had the best experience with Divine Weddings. I had my wedding in Santorini and everything was amazing and perfect…

Real wedding couples rated us for our excellence in quality, service, responsiveness and professionalism on Wedding Planning in Santorini
In this page you can read testimonials from REAL WEDDINGS or leave your own review also!


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Santorini summer wedding

Jan 28, 2016 by Rebecca

My husband and I couldn't be more delighted with how our wedding day turned out on 1st August 2015.

Given that we were organising a destination wedding from afar via email, we were apprehensive at first as we were obviously unable to meet the wedding planners face to face to discuss things, and had a lot of legal documents that needed to be sorted out prior to departure from the UK.

Upon arriving in Santorini, we found Maria and Yelena to be extremely professional and accommodating. They were such lovely people and genuinely concerned that we were informed of and completely happy with every single detail and even took care of the last minute preparations that we ourselves ran out of time to do, whilst using their initiative and expertise to enhance little details that we wouldn't have thought of.

We found that it was possible to negotiate certain aspects of the package, such as the menu and photography, to suit us just perfectly. The venues - Santo winery and Pyrgos restaurant - were excellent and both decorated to a very high standard.

Maria and Yelena took care of the preparation of the dining tables according to our somewhat last minute and haphazard table plan and managed to make sense of it to create just what we had in mind.

The quality service from Maria and Yelena extended to meeting us a couple of days later in Fira to collect our marriage certificate. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Divine Weddings Santorini to any couple looking to make their dream wedding a reality.

A huge thank you again ladies!


Our Stunning Santorini Wedding

Nov 09, 2015 by Kimberley

My husband and I married on 10th October 2015 at Dana Villa's with MARIA from Divine Weddings as our Wedding consultant. Our initial contact with Maria was highly professional and left lasting impressions on us, it was at that point we realised we had made the right decision. Our wedding was 12 months of planning with emails back & forth to Maria with all the things we wanted for our special day. *REMEMBER you are leaving the planning in the hands of a complete stranger with the hope they can visualize what it is you are requesting - Wow she got that so right!

As anyone can appreciate planning a wedding is a stressful time but to wed abroad (Our dream) posed even more stressful and would appear not so straight forward, however Maria took the stress out of everything, she was nothing short of AMAZING! We had complete confidence in her at all times and anytime we had any queries they were answered professionally and promtly.

The day prior to our wedding we had a pre wedding meeting at Dana Villa's, whereby we got to meet this incredible, beautiful soul who we felt we had known for years. Maria went through every detail from decorations, cake, boquet etc and made sure all boxes were ticked our per our requests over the 12 months.

On the day of our wedding Maria greeted me at the wedding vehicle as we eloped & didn't have any family or friends - she handed me my bouquet & walked me down the stairs to where I would then walk to meet my future husband, once reaching that final step I glanced across to find what looked like "fairy land" my heart melted, she had got EVERYTHING so perfect it was BREATHTAKING!

Any couples looking to Marry on the beautiful island of Santorini look no further than Divine Weddings and if you are lucky enough to have Maria as your wedding consultant then you have struck the lottery. Divine are second to none and extremely professional!

We have now recieved our wedding certificate and would like to thank Maria from the bottom of our hearts for ALL the time, effort & attention to detail she put in to making our day so wonderful & creating the most beautiful memories that will last a lifetime.

With All Our Love from The Newlyweds

Kimberley & Matthew Jones
from (AUSTRALIA)


Our Dream Wedding in Santorini

Nov 09, 2015 by Kimberley

My husband & I married at Dana Villa's on October 10th. As anyone could imagine planning a wedding abroad would appear somewhat stressful and a little difficult, however not with the WONDERFUL Maria, I would have to say she is second to none! Twelve months of planning, emailing back & forth regarding specific details of what we were wanting, to arrive at Dana Villa's on the day of our wedding and walk into what looked like "failry land" was truly MAGICAL! Maria had organised EVERYTHING just the way we wanted it.

Our communication throughout the 12 months was extremely pleasant, friendly & most professional to say the least! Maria always responded promptly to any queries I had, I couldn't have asked for anyone or anything better..... Maria made the whole process stress free & has left us with "THE" most wonderful, everlasting impressions & memories!

The day prior to our nuptials we had a pre wedding meeting at Dana Villa's with Maria and it was like we had known each other for years as old friends. Maria went through the whole process for the following day, from decorations, bouquet and making sure all the boxes were ticked.

If I could recommend anyone looking at getting married in Santorini look no further than Divine Weddings & if you are lucky enough to have the beautiful Maria your wedding will be ALL you could ever dream of & more!

We have now recieved our wedding certificate and both of us would like to thank Maria for all the beautiful memories you helped create on our MAGICAL day.

With All Our Love From The newlyweds
Kimberley & Matthew Jones


Divine service! X

Nov 07, 2015 by Donna Marie Scott & Duncan Scott

We would like to say a huge thank you to Divine Weddings and particularly to the most fantastic organiser - Maria Darzenta! She was very professional at all times and even the most minor of details were thought of! Not only is Maria a warm, kind and caring person she was someone you could instantly put your trust into making your wedding extra special!

We had our wedding at a private villa, Cavo Ventus, which was truly stunning and somewhere we would highly recommend. Maria and Kristina were there on the day and took care of everything! They presented all the decor to exactly how I wanted and everything just seemed to run so smoothly. From organising marriage certificates to catering, Divine weddings take care of it all!

Thank you for making our wedding day the best day of our lives!

Lots of love to all the team,

Mr & Mrs Scott xxxx


Perfection in Santorini!

Nov 02, 2015 by Paige Guy

Kristina was a wonderful communicator throughout the entire process of planning our wedding abroad! She always responded quickly to all of my emails and made everything stress free. Look no further than Divine Weddings! Once in Santorini, Kristina met us and immediately felt like an old friend and went over every detail to make sure that everything was exactly what we wanted. We were married October 10, 2015 at Andromeda Villas and it couldn't have been a more perfect day. Hair and makeup were spot on and our photographer was wonderful. Communication continues to be great as we are waiting for our marriage certificate and receive constant updates on the status. We highly recommend Divine Weddings to any couple looking for an unforgettable experience for their Santorini wedding. Thank you so much for everything!

William and Paige Guy
United States


our perfect greek wedding

Sep 19, 2015 by francesca and brian

We had our perfect greek wedding @ dana villas on 11th august!!everything was totally beautiful!venue flowers hair makeup photos and the video!special thank you to margerita who was totally amazing!our day was just perfect just beautiful and magical!both brian and i are truly grateful for everything!much luv to you all francesca and brian xxx


trustful organizer

Sep 14, 2015 by Katalin Kiss

I am grateful for Yana from Divine Wedding because she organized us a wonderfull event that will be memorable event for all our life.
Yana was so kind and professional, her promt answers while organzing calm me and she solved everything that we asked and imagined.
There isn't habit in Hungary a wedding abroud especially in Greece, so I was rather excited before it, but I shouldn't because it was so fluent and professional organization. Every thing came true that we have imagined, the ceremony and the amazing place – in Venetsanos Winery, the wedding flowers, the wedding cake and the decoration, music.
Hairdresser and Make up specialist were skillful before wedding.
The photos from ceremony are like a beautifull dream.
If there are any couple from Hungary whose dream a nice greek wedding, I will recomend the best which is Divine Wedding!

Thank You Yana!

Katalin & István from Hungary


Thank you again for the most extraordinary and amazing wedding experience!

Sep 05, 2015 by Tamara and Pavel

We were married on the 29th of June, 2015 in beautiful Santorini. It was the most special day of our lives. We waited so long for our wedding day to arrive and thanks to Divine Weddings it was completely worth the wait.

We were so happy that we met the amazing team from Divine Weddings. Our wedding coordinators, Yana and Kristina, were exceptionally thoughtful and supportive from the moment we began planning together. Their professionalism, attention to detail and creativity was extremely helpful in guiding us through the toughest decisions. They even helped us to navigate a very stressful situation when our dream wedding venue was having trouble opening in time for our ceremony.

No matter how complicated the situation, Yana and Kristina were there to reassure us and provide us with the information we needed to make our wedding dreams a reality. Their tireless effort resulted in an unforgettably unique experience, full of joy, happiness and beautiful memories that we will treasure forever.

Since we returned home, we haven’t been able to stop talking about how wonderful it was working with Divine Weddings. We happily recommend their services to anyone who is considering a wedding in Santorini.


Dream Come True

Sep 01, 2015 by Nicole Armitage-Correia

Dear Margarita & Team

I want to thank you so very much for all you did in planning our wedding. The best decision we made was to hire you! We were so grateful to have your guidance in every detail especially since we live in South Africa. Your expertise was invaluable to us and because of that I didn't have any stress or worries leading up to the big moment. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true. The memories will last a lifetime time and that is all thanks to you!!

Love the new Mr & Mrs Correia from Cape Town, South Africa


An Absolute Dream

Aug 15, 2015 by Emma

After scouring the internet for different wedding packages, we came across Divine Weddings. The website was well laid out and it clearly outlined the different packages as well as lots of other useful information. After contacting divine Weddings via e mail, Yana replied almost immediately with details of availability and venues. We decided to use Divine Weddings and we are very glad we made that choice. Yana was fantastic throughout the planning process and we never once felt overwhelmed with the concept of planning a wedding abroad. Yana did absolutely everything for us from venue hire and flowers through to a drinks' reception and canapés. She organised our wedding transport, our cake, the order of service, the photographer, the translation of all the legal documents and just about everything in between. We would send Yana pictures of things we liked and she in turn would contact us with suggestions and ideas. We never had to chase her up about anything.

We chose Santorini Gem as our wedding venue and after seeing the other venues once we arrived in Santorini we are so grateful that we made that decision. Although many of the venues are absolutely beautiful, including Dana Villas (where we stayed for part of our trip) nothing compares to the beauty, spaciousness or privacy of Gem. Nearly all the other venues are located in Fira and are very small and overlooked by just about everyone. We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived at Santorini Gem and it was completely isolated other than the winery next to it which does not overlook it. Personally I think the view over the Caldera beats that of anywhere else on the Island. It is simply stunning.

In short we would recommend Yana and Divine Weddings to anyone and we are so grateful to them for making our wedding perfect.


Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 38 38 My husband and I couldn't be more delighted with how our wedding day turned out on 1st August 2015.Given that we were organising a destination wedding from afar via email, we w
Page:
1234

Divine Weddings  /  Testimonials
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On Vimeo