Share with us your Wedding Experience in Santorini

I had the best experience with Divine Weddings. I had my wedding in Santorini and everything was amazing and perfect…

Real wedding couples rated us for our excellence in quality, service, responsiveness and professionalism on Wedding Planning in Santorini
In this page you can read testimonials from REAL WEDDINGS or leave your own review also!

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

My dream came true

Oct 17, 2016 by Mariana Padilha Feitosa

I took some time to write for Maria, but every single day when I remembered my wedding, I remembered her.

Before I go to Santorini, my friends always ask me about the wedding, expectations and my dream, and I always answered: 'I'm trying to put my expectation down...I have an wedding consultant but it's hard because we have different culture, maybe I'm expecting something but she doesn't understand. It'll be what God is preparing for us".

When I met her in Santorini, looks like I already know her long time ago, she tried to do everything I asked, understand my expectation and my dream.
I don't have words to thank her...was more than my expectation. The day was beautiful, the decoration was cute, my guests were impressed, me and Rodrigo were exploding happiness.

She's cute, happy, lovely, comprehensive, always ready to help us...we loved her job and her person.

Please, also thank Gabriel and Maria to be very friendly with my guests.
Thank the manager from Dana Villas to arrange an amazing room for us and also say for him that the structure, foods and staffs are marvellous.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

You made my dream came true ❤️

Absolutely Magical!

Oct 10, 2016 by Sarah Baldwin

We can't thank Maria Alexopoulou enough for all of the effort and love she put into our magical wedding day on 1st September 2016!

We knew that Divine Weddings would be perfect from the outstanding reviews they had already received. We first met with Maria the year before our wedding so that we could visit the wedding venue and have a meeting to discuss details of the wedding. Maria put our minds at ease with her incredible kindness and friendliness. As we sat to ask some questions, Maria had everything in hand, even suggesting decoration ideas to go with our theme. Maria also gave suggestions for various hair dressers, make up artists, photographers etc, and all turned out to be perfect. Maria provided so much information in her emails and always got back to all of our questions (of which there were a lot) which was so helpful as we were in the UK.

We met with Maria the day before the wedding to go through the final details, which really settled our nerves. Maria had thought of lots of things that we hadn't, but she already had them covered with her recommendations.

Our wedding day was more than we dreamed of. Maria organised everything and was brilliant at keeping everything on track throughout the day, even when the photographer asked for more time to take us further away for pictures!

So many of our guests said how magical the day was and many complimented Maria on her amazing efforts. The flowers and cake were so much more than we expected, every detail was carefully brought to life. Maria made our wedding day such a memorable experience and we are so glad she was a part of our big day.

Maria really is one of the kindest ladies we have ever met. Maria, we wish you all the happiness in your engagement!!

The Perfect Wedding!!!!!

Oct 07, 2016 by Tam & Matt

Our wedding on September 24, 2016 went off without any hiccups. Why?? Because we had the most amazing, friendly, and best wedding planner on earth! She even taught us a few Greek phrases. Maria Darzenta was what made our day turn out to be flawless and just perfect. It's never easy to plan a wedding in Greece all the way from Australia with a move to America during the planning process. From the first email I felt more than comfortable with Maria. From the very first line of her first email to me I knew she was our wedding planner. I had contacted about 4-5 planners and Maria was the 2nd to respond and without a doubt in my mind we wanted her and hurried quickly to get our deposit in to ensure we had her locked in the books for us.

Maria has this eye for beauty. She was honest and creative and the advice she had all turned out to be perfect. Maria is one of the most organized people you will ever meet! I sent her a picture of a bouquet I liked and thought well if it's close then it's perfect. Nope, it was EXACT! Even to the smallest detail of the 4 little diamond pieces sewn onto the ribbon. I didn't even notice that until I looked back at the picture I had sent to her and compared it to a picture of my actual bouquet. This is just one example of how amazing she is.

Every recommendation she had (hair, makeup, rehearsal dinner location, decorations, flowers, photographer) you name it she knew the best of the best! I am usually really picky with my hair and makeup, but who ever she booked was amazing and did exactly what I imagined. Maria even went out of her way to help us book a rehearsal dinner place. She also offered some minor details at no charge, for example names on cards for the place settings.

Maria works endlessly and yet she always responded to any email (with full detail and answering all my questions, and I had a lot of them!) with such detail and organization that I always felt at ease. She responded in less than 24 hours and considering the time difference that is amazing! Her attention to detail and organizational skills really helped make our day flawless. I don't think I would have been as calm or at ease had it not been for Maria.

We don't have enough words to thank her, so please take that as Maria Darzenta at Divine Weddings comes highly recommended. You will not be disappointed. You will know exactly what you are getting and what you are paying for. She was worth every penny and probably more!

Dreams do come true !!!!!!!

Oct 01, 2016 by Anna & Mark Rominski

Our fairy tale wedding was on July 10th 2016! Already 10 months before, I got in contact with Kristina, our awesome wedding planner!!!! Dedicated, friendly, responding always quickly, it was a real pleasure for us to organize our wedding with her! Very quickly, I started feeling like she is a person I know for years and that I could trust to her the planning of my own wedding, since we live far far away.. It was really amazing how professional and stress-free everything was organized!

On our wedding day, everything was even better that our expectations! Amazing Greek Orthodox Ceremony, great photo and video shooting, professional make up artist and hair stylist, restaurant and party there (Sphinx) with breathtaking view and super-tasty food, romantic flowers everywhere and many many smiles from us and all guests!

Kristina and Divine Weddings thank you that you helped us make the wedding of our dreams!!! So many memories and emotions from our wedding in Santorini will accompany us for the rest of our life! Well, DREAMS DO COME TRUE!!!


Aug 26, 2016 by Christopher moore

Me and my wife just got married in santorini on July 31st 2016. And our wedding planner was yana. She was amazing. She was there for every question we had and got back to us asap running up to the wedding. Told us what we needed in plenty of time wich takes the stress out of things as there a few documents required. When we first payed our deposit for this wedding we was abit nervous as we didn't know anyone that had used devine before. But everything we asked and payed for we got. There was not one hick up at all with our wedding and that was down to yana. Our day was perfect. We got married at le ciel wich we highly recommend. Thanks again yana for making our day perfect!

Our wedding 1st June

Jun 20, 2016 by Claire and Nick

We had our wedding on 1st June this year and Yana from Divine weddings was amazing she truly helped us make our day memorable and magical. I wish we could have our day all over again. All the way through planning our wedding Yana was very reliable, professional and promptly replied to our emails with relevant information and advice, she really reduced a lot of stress that many people have when organising a wedding. I would recommend Yana to anyone. Thankyou for all your help and support Yana you were brilliant. Claire and Nick

Amazing Wedding, Thanks Yana!

Jun 06, 2016 by Katrina

We had our destination wedding at Santorini early May. Yana has done such a great job to make it a memorable experience for us. At the early planning stage, I was very anxious in terms of picking the right venue for ceremony and dinner reception, as I could not visit the venue in person. Yana was so patient helping me sort through some of the options. She always made herself available on skype/e-mail and returned all my questions within 24 hours. Her dedication, detail-orientation, and experience made the planning process painless for me. Everything was turning out perfectly as expected on the wedding day. All these could not happen without Yana and Divine Wedding.
I would definitely recommend Yana from Divine wedding to anyone who wants to have their dream wedding in Santorini

I wish we could do it all over again!!

Mar 06, 2016 by Bibiana

My husband and I are forever thankful to Maria who made our special day come true! We got married at GEM Villas on September 2, 2015 and it was truly amazing! We were planning everything via email and Skype all the way from San Diego. Maria was extremely prompt in answering all our questions and helping with any requests we had. It is a challenge planning an oversees wedding, but she made the process very enjoyable. I loved waking up to finding Maria's email in my inbox! I highly recommend Divine Weddings to anyone who made the best decision of their life time - getting married in Santorini!

Santorini summer wedding

Jan 28, 2016 by Rebecca

My husband and I couldn't be more delighted with how our wedding day turned out on 1st August 2015.

Given that we were organising a destination wedding from afar via email, we were apprehensive at first as we were obviously unable to meet the wedding planners face to face to discuss things, and had a lot of legal documents that needed to be sorted out prior to departure from the UK.

Upon arriving in Santorini, we found Maria and Yelena to be extremely professional and accommodating. They were such lovely people and genuinely concerned that we were informed of and completely happy with every single detail and even took care of the last minute preparations that we ourselves ran out of time to do, whilst using their initiative and expertise to enhance little details that we wouldn't have thought of.

We found that it was possible to negotiate certain aspects of the package, such as the menu and photography, to suit us just perfectly. The venues - Santo winery and Pyrgos restaurant - were excellent and both decorated to a very high standard.

Maria and Yelena took care of the preparation of the dining tables according to our somewhat last minute and haphazard table plan and managed to make sense of it to create just what we had in mind.

The quality service from Maria and Yelena extended to meeting us a couple of days later in Fira to collect our marriage certificate. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Divine Weddings Santorini to any couple looking to make their dream wedding a reality.

A huge thank you again ladies!

Our Stunning Santorini Wedding

Nov 09, 2015 by Kimberley

My husband and I married on 10th October 2015 at Dana Villa's with MARIA from Divine Weddings as our Wedding consultant. Our initial contact with Maria was highly professional and left lasting impressions on us, it was at that point we realised we had made the right decision. Our wedding was 12 months of planning with emails back & forth to Maria with all the things we wanted for our special day. *REMEMBER you are leaving the planning in the hands of a complete stranger with the hope they can visualize what it is you are requesting - Wow she got that so right!

As anyone can appreciate planning a wedding is a stressful time but to wed abroad (Our dream) posed even more stressful and would appear not so straight forward, however Maria took the stress out of everything, she was nothing short of AMAZING! We had complete confidence in her at all times and anytime we had any queries they were answered professionally and promtly.

The day prior to our wedding we had a pre wedding meeting at Dana Villa's, whereby we got to meet this incredible, beautiful soul who we felt we had known for years. Maria went through every detail from decorations, cake, boquet etc and made sure all boxes were ticked our per our requests over the 12 months.

On the day of our wedding Maria greeted me at the wedding vehicle as we eloped & didn't have any family or friends - she handed me my bouquet & walked me down the stairs to where I would then walk to meet my future husband, once reaching that final step I glanced across to find what looked like "fairy land" my heart melted, she had got EVERYTHING so perfect it was BREATHTAKING!

Any couples looking to Marry on the beautiful island of Santorini look no further than Divine Weddings and if you are lucky enough to have Maria as your wedding consultant then you have struck the lottery. Divine are second to none and extremely professional!

We have now recieved our wedding certificate and would like to thank Maria from the bottom of our hearts for ALL the time, effort & attention to detail she put in to making our day so wonderful & creating the most beautiful memories that will last a lifetime.

With All Our Love from The Newlyweds

Kimberley & Matthew Jones

Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 46 46 I took some time to write for Maria, but every single day when I remembered my wedding, I remembered her. Before I go to Santorini, my friends always ask me about the wedding,

Divine Weddings Santorini  /  Testimonials
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On VimeoVisit us on Instagram