In this page you can read testimonials or leave your own review

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

our perfect greek wedding

Sep 19, 2015 by francesca and brian

We had our perfect greek wedding @ dana villas on 11th august!!everything was totally beautiful!venue flowers hair makeup photos and the video!special thank you to margerita who was totally amazing!our day was just perfect just beautiful and magical!both brian and i are truly grateful for everything!much luv to you all francesca and brian xxx

trustful organizer

Sep 14, 2015 by Katalin Kiss

I am grateful for Yana from Divine Wedding because she organized us a wonderfull event that will be memorable event for all our life.
Yana was so kind and professional, her promt answers while organzing calm me and she solved everything that we asked and imagined.
There isn't habit in Hungary a wedding abroud especially in Greece, so I was rather excited before it, but I shouldn't because it was so fluent and professional organization. Every thing came true that we have imagined, the ceremony and the amazing place – in Venetsanos Winery, the wedding flowers, the wedding cake and the decoration, music.
Hairdresser and Make up specialist were skillful before wedding.
The photos from ceremony are like a beautifull dream.
If there are any couple from Hungary whose dream a nice greek wedding, I will recomend the best which is Divine Wedding!

Thank You Yana!

Katalin & István from Hungary

Thank you again for the most extraordinary and amazing wedding experience!

Sep 05, 2015 by Tamara and Pavel

We were married on the 29th of June, 2015 in beautiful Santorini. It was the most special day of our lives. We waited so long for our wedding day to arrive and thanks to Divine Weddings it was completely worth the wait.

We were so happy that we met the amazing team from Divine Weddings. Our wedding coordinators, Yana and Kristina, were exceptionally thoughtful and supportive from the moment we began planning together. Their professionalism, attention to detail and creativity was extremely helpful in guiding us through the toughest decisions. They even helped us to navigate a very stressful situation when our dream wedding venue was having trouble opening in time for our ceremony.

No matter how complicated the situation, Yana and Kristina were there to reassure us and provide us with the information we needed to make our wedding dreams a reality. Their tireless effort resulted in an unforgettably unique experience, full of joy, happiness and beautiful memories that we will treasure forever.

Since we returned home, we haven’t been able to stop talking about how wonderful it was working with Divine Weddings. We happily recommend their services to anyone who is considering a wedding in Santorini.

Dream Come True

Sep 01, 2015 by Nicole Armitage-Correia

Dear Margarita & Team

I want to thank you so very much for all you did in planning our wedding. The best decision we made was to hire you! We were so grateful to have your guidance in every detail especially since we live in South Africa. Your expertise was invaluable to us and because of that I didn't have any stress or worries leading up to the big moment. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true. The memories will last a lifetime time and that is all thanks to you!!

Love the new Mr & Mrs Correia from Cape Town, South Africa

An Absolute Dream

Aug 15, 2015 by Emma

After scouring the internet for different wedding packages, we came across Divine Weddings. The website was well laid out and it clearly outlined the different packages as well as lots of other useful information. After contacting divine Weddings via e mail, Yana replied almost immediately with details of availability and venues. We decided to use Divine Weddings and we are very glad we made that choice. Yana was fantastic throughout the planning process and we never once felt overwhelmed with the concept of planning a wedding abroad. Yana did absolutely everything for us from venue hire and flowers through to a drinks' reception and canapés. She organised our wedding transport, our cake, the order of service, the photographer, the translation of all the legal documents and just about everything in between. We would send Yana pictures of things we liked and she in turn would contact us with suggestions and ideas. We never had to chase her up about anything.

We chose Santorini Gem as our wedding venue and after seeing the other venues once we arrived in Santorini we are so grateful that we made that decision. Although many of the venues are absolutely beautiful, including Dana Villas (where we stayed for part of our trip) nothing compares to the beauty, spaciousness or privacy of Gem. Nearly all the other venues are located in Fira and are very small and overlooked by just about everyone. We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived at Santorini Gem and it was completely isolated other than the winery next to it which does not overlook it. Personally I think the view over the Caldera beats that of anywhere else on the Island. It is simply stunning.

In short we would recommend Yana and Divine Weddings to anyone and we are so grateful to them for making our wedding perfect.

Above & Beyond Divine!

Aug 07, 2015 by Natalie + Clive Swift

Thank you once again to Margarita & Maria who gave us the most amazing wedding day on 28th July 2015. We are still reliving all the magic moments days later! Words can't describe how much we would recommend Divine Weddings. Our experience was stress free and a wonderful adventure on this beautiful island. Every detail was completely taken care of for us so we could just sit back and enjoy our day- a tissue even miraculously appeared from one of the girls when I cried during our vows which I was very touched by. We were so sad when it was all over! Margarita & Maria, you are both such lovely, sweet and caring ladies and we will remember you both as fondly as we do our wedding day! I think we both left a little bit of our hearts in Santorini and look forward to returning. Much love from Natalie & Clive Swift xxx

Thank you for creating an AMAZING and unique experience!

Aug 03, 2015 by Alex Shimanovsky

Me and my wife Hanna had our wedding on Jun 23-2015. Maria and the crew at DivineWeddings created the most spectacular and unique experience for us. We could not have asked for anything else. The day was amazing and perfect. Everything was well organized and every suggestion that was made to us from the flowers to the musicians came out to be absolutely fantastic! Again, thank you for making it such a wonderful day! We will be back again! Santorini is one of the most beautiful places on this planet!

How I proposed in Santorini

Jul 23, 2015 by Gianni Caethoven

For a couple of months I had been having the idea of proposing to my girlfriend Jennifer. Already with a sparkling red-stoned engagement ring in my pocket I started thinking about the ideal way to propose. What better way to pop the question than on our upcoming 2 week trip through Greece. Going down in my knee would be the pinnacle of our 16 day adventure away from home. But where? Near the Venetian fortresses of Corfu? On top of the world on one of the Meteora rocks? In a horse carried carriage in the romantic town of Chania in Krete? But then Santorini was added to our travel plans and for sure this idyllic island in the middle of the Aegean Sea would be picture perfect for my knee fall. And so I started working on a creative and unforgettable experience for my girlfriend. But I was going to need some help. Apparently Santorini is the place to be for picturesque weddings so it wasn’t easy to find the necessary help. After some time Yana from Divine Weddings sent me an email offering her much needed assistance. She would turn out to be the perfect guide in my preparation process! She booked us a private dinner under the beautiful candle lit gazebo of Gem Villa’s. Absolutely the restaurant with the most stunning caldera view of all! On the 17th July and after 11 days of fun and adventures throughout every corner of Greece it was time for our sunset dinner on top of Pyrgos. Earlier that day the kind receptionist at our hotel conveniently “surprised” us with this meal. We had won the annual hotel lottery. Luckily Jennifer believed her. What she couldn’t believe where her eyes when I eventually got down on 1 knee and showed her my ring. The sun had set and Yana had arranged a gorgeous fireworks spectacle. The perfect background for our perfect moment. The world stopped spinning for a moment and we still can’t remember what it was I actually said during that brief moment when the sky was lighted up. The answer was yes, Santorini looked even more beautiful when we disappeared into the night… and the rest of our lives.

Thank You for the BEST day ever

Jun 29, 2015 by Rachael and Shane Healy

04-June-15 was our special day and a day we will treasure forever. Even as I start write this I well. Maria, thank you for making our dreams come true. The day could not have been any more PERFECT! There were no stresses, no worries (that i knew of) you had everything under control. Like I mentioned if you ever want to visit Canada or Ireland our doors will be wide open.

We are Irish but live in Canada and people constantly asked me “Why Santorini?” I googled the most romantic places in the world to get married and I can tell you without a doubt this will hit the spot!

When you live on the opposite side of the world and entrust your wedding planning to someone else, some “random” person, it can be quite daunting. However, by the time I got to Santorini myself and Maria had become friends and she knew exactly what I wanted. I wasn’t just a $$, she truly wants to give you the most amazing day of your life. Maria made sure everything was just as we wanted it. If you are looking for perfection, stop looking as Maria and the ladies will make sure your day will go off without a hitch.
We had the ceremony at 6:30pm in Santos breath taking winery. We stressed to Maria (When booking) that the food was the most important part of the Wedding. For this we went to Pygros Tavern. We were blown away by the ceremony space and the food. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
You will not meet nicer people on this Island and we are looking forward to returning sometime soon!! Once again Maria (ο φίλος μου) Yamas :)

Thank you for the best day in our life! :)

Jun 29, 2015 by Magda and Michal

We would like to thank Divine Weddings for making our special day so unique :) Everything was perfect, just as we wanted, we were not stressed at all thanks to perfect coordination! I would recommend it to every one planning to get married in Santorini :)

Girls you are the best! :)

Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 33 33 We had our perfect greek wedding @ dana villas on 11th august!!everything was totally beautiful!venue flowers hair makeup photos and the video!special thank you to margerita who wa

Divine Weddings  /  Testimonials
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Pinterest