Testimonials

In this page you can read testimonials or leave your own review


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

An Absolute Dream

Aug 15, 2015 by Emma

After scouring the internet for different wedding packages, we came across Divine Weddings. The website was well laid out and it clearly outlined the different packages as well as lots of other useful information. After contacting divine Weddings via e mail, Yana replied almost immediately with details of availability and venues. We decided to use Divine Weddings and we are very glad we made that choice. Yana was fantastic throughout the planning process and we never once felt overwhelmed with the concept of planning a wedding abroad. Yana did absolutely everything for us from venue hire and flowers through to a drinks' reception and canapés. She organised our wedding transport, our cake, the order of service, the photographer, the translation of all the legal documents and just about everything in between. We would send Yana pictures of things we liked and she in turn would contact us with suggestions and ideas. We never had to chase her up about anything.

We chose Santorini Gem as our wedding venue and after seeing the other venues once we arrived in Santorini we are so grateful that we made that decision. Although many of the venues are absolutely beautiful, including Dana Villas (where we stayed for part of our trip) nothing compares to the beauty, spaciousness or privacy of Gem. Nearly all the other venues are located in Fira and are very small and overlooked by just about everyone. We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived at Santorini Gem and it was completely isolated other than the winery next to it which does not overlook it. Personally I think the view over the Caldera beats that of anywhere else on the Island. It is simply stunning.

In short we would recommend Yana and Divine Weddings to anyone and we are so grateful to them for making our wedding perfect.


Above & Beyond Divine!

Aug 07, 2015 by Natalie + Clive Swift

Thank you once again to Margarita & Maria who gave us the most amazing wedding day on 28th July 2015. We are still reliving all the magic moments days later! Words can't describe how much we would recommend Divine Weddings. Our experience was stress free and a wonderful adventure on this beautiful island. Every detail was completely taken care of for us so we could just sit back and enjoy our day- a tissue even miraculously appeared from one of the girls when I cried during our vows which I was very touched by. We were so sad when it was all over! Margarita & Maria, you are both such lovely, sweet and caring ladies and we will remember you both as fondly as we do our wedding day! I think we both left a little bit of our hearts in Santorini and look forward to returning. Much love from Natalie & Clive Swift xxx


Thank you for creating an AMAZING and unique experience!

Aug 03, 2015 by Alex Shimanovsky

Me and my wife Hanna had our wedding on Jun 23-2015. Maria and the crew at DivineWeddings created the most spectacular and unique experience for us. We could not have asked for anything else. The day was amazing and perfect. Everything was well organized and every suggestion that was made to us from the flowers to the musicians came out to be absolutely fantastic! Again, thank you for making it such a wonderful day! We will be back again! Santorini is one of the most beautiful places on this planet!


How I proposed in Santorini

Jul 23, 2015 by Gianni Caethoven

For a couple of months I had been having the idea of proposing to my girlfriend Jennifer. Already with a sparkling red-stoned engagement ring in my pocket I started thinking about the ideal way to propose. What better way to pop the question than on our upcoming 2 week trip through Greece. Going down in my knee would be the pinnacle of our 16 day adventure away from home. But where? Near the Venetian fortresses of Corfu? On top of the world on one of the Meteora rocks? In a horse carried carriage in the romantic town of Chania in Krete? But then Santorini was added to our travel plans and for sure this idyllic island in the middle of the Aegean Sea would be picture perfect for my knee fall. And so I started working on a creative and unforgettable experience for my girlfriend. But I was going to need some help. Apparently Santorini is the place to be for picturesque weddings so it wasn’t easy to find the necessary help. After some time Yana from Divine Weddings sent me an email offering her much needed assistance. She would turn out to be the perfect guide in my preparation process! She booked us a private dinner under the beautiful candle lit gazebo of Gem Villa’s. Absolutely the restaurant with the most stunning caldera view of all! On the 17th July and after 11 days of fun and adventures throughout every corner of Greece it was time for our sunset dinner on top of Pyrgos. Earlier that day the kind receptionist at our hotel conveniently “surprised” us with this meal. We had won the annual hotel lottery. Luckily Jennifer believed her. What she couldn’t believe where her eyes when I eventually got down on 1 knee and showed her my ring. The sun had set and Yana had arranged a gorgeous fireworks spectacle. The perfect background for our perfect moment. The world stopped spinning for a moment and we still can’t remember what it was I actually said during that brief moment when the sky was lighted up. The answer was yes, Santorini looked even more beautiful when we disappeared into the night… and the rest of our lives.


Thank You for the BEST day ever

Jun 29, 2015 by Rachael and Shane Healy

04-June-15 was our special day and a day we will treasure forever. Even as I start write this I well. Maria, thank you for making our dreams come true. The day could not have been any more PERFECT! There were no stresses, no worries (that i knew of) you had everything under control. Like I mentioned if you ever want to visit Canada or Ireland our doors will be wide open.

We are Irish but live in Canada and people constantly asked me “Why Santorini?” I googled the most romantic places in the world to get married and I can tell you without a doubt this will hit the spot!

When you live on the opposite side of the world and entrust your wedding planning to someone else, some “random” person, it can be quite daunting. However, by the time I got to Santorini myself and Maria had become friends and she knew exactly what I wanted. I wasn’t just a $$, she truly wants to give you the most amazing day of your life. Maria made sure everything was just as we wanted it. If you are looking for perfection, stop looking as Maria and the ladies will make sure your day will go off without a hitch.
We had the ceremony at 6:30pm in Santos breath taking winery. We stressed to Maria (When booking) that the food was the most important part of the Wedding. For this we went to Pygros Tavern. We were blown away by the ceremony space and the food. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
You will not meet nicer people on this Island and we are looking forward to returning sometime soon!! Once again Maria (ο φίλος μου) Yamas :)


Thank you for the best day in our life! :)

Jun 29, 2015 by Magda and Michal

We would like to thank Divine Weddings for making our special day so unique :) Everything was perfect, just as we wanted, we were not stressed at all thanks to perfect coordination! I would recommend it to every one planning to get married in Santorini :)

Girls you are the best! :)


Thank you so much!

Jun 16, 2015 by Hannah and Gareth Bowmer

We would like to say a HUGE thank you to Maria. You made our day so special, it couldn't have been more perfect! It was touch and go with the weather at one point but you organised everything for us so calmly that there were no stresses and everyone had a fabulous time. We can't thank you enough for everything you did for us, it was organised to perfection!
If anyone is reading these reviews looking for a wedding planner look no further, I had anxieties about getting married in a country that I knew little about but thanks to Maria who just knew exactly what we wanted it was simply perfect and I wouldn't have changed anything about the day.
This little island is enchanting, the people are amongst the nicest people we have ever met and as a wedding destination there is just nothing like it!
Thank you so much Maria, for everything. You will always have a special place in both of our hearts xx


Moore Wedding

Jun 15, 2015 by Courtney and John Moore

We are sooo happy we chose to have our wedding in Santorini with Divine Weddings and had the pleasure of working with Kristina as our coordinator. Everything was amazing. Kristina was so on top of planning and letting us know everything ahead of time. We didn't lift a single finger. Everything came to us. Most relaxing day ever and the packages have incredible choices for reasonable prices! Thank you so much. We will recommend you to all our friends!

Response: Dear John & Courtney thank you so much for your beautiful words.
You are just great couple!


Thank you

Jun 02, 2015 by Rebecca Stokes

28.05.2015 was our special day! And since returning home to the UK friends of asked how our wedding was. I am still struggling to find the words... A few used so far, brilliant, breathtaking, perfect! However there are no words to express how WE actually feel. From the bottom of our hearts we are very thankful to Maria at Divine Weddings for planning our spectacular day. It was above and beyond our dreams and all made possible thanks to you. We had our wedding at Santo Winery and the views, venue, layout were amazing, together with how our day ran, nothing was too much hassle. We would also like to thank Christina for all your support. We are very blessed to have you not only plan our perfect day but also join in as close friends. I hope our paths meet again.

For anyone planning a wedding or even considering Santorini, then look no further. We can't wait to return! We may have become husband and wife, however as a couple we have both said Santorini has our hearts!
Divine offers outstanding service and truly dedicated, passionate staff.
All our love, the new Mr and Mrs Stokes (aka Rebecca and Kris) xx


Big thank you!

May 31, 2015 by Nicole

We would like to thank you Maria for her excellence, dedication, patience and passion invested when organising our wedding!
We got married at Gem and had the dinner and party at Pyrgos restaurant. Both locations were amazing, but the view from Gem was outstanding. Maria helped us to organise our wedding for 30 people in total and she was always under control and on top of every detail which made us very calm and sure that everything will be as it should be. And so it was, the final output was according to our expectations and we were extremely happy to have had the help of Maria mostly, but also Margarita.
I will never forget the kindness you showed in every moment, Maria!
Thank you for all!
Warm wishes from Sweden,
Daniel and Nicole


Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 29 29 After scouring the internet for different wedding packages, we came across Divine Weddings. The website was well laid out and it clearly outlined the different packages as well as
Page:
123

Divine Weddings  /  Testimonials
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Pinterest