Testimonials

In this page you can read testimonials or leave your own review


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

The Best Day Ever!

Sep 29, 2014 by Luana

We had a 4 days celebration brazilian greek wedding for more than 100 guests and it was so perfect! Everything happened even better than we expected and Margarita provide us the best services at the island. We love our experience and we recommend to every bride to have a dream wedding at Santorini. It was incredible! ;) We loved it all!!


Thank you!!

Aug 04, 2014 by Lisa Barnes

We just want to thank Margarita and Maria for making our wedding dream come true! We were married on 20/6/14 at Santa Irene.
From the first email , you responded within a day Margarita and with so much helpful information, and every email after that was just as quick- a big relief when we are planning our wedding from Australia!
It was just the 2 of us and you helped make our day so special, it really was the most magical day!! We can't stop smiling.
Thank you again and we wish you both all the best! Xx


A Divine Wedding!!

Jul 16, 2014 by Vanessa & Roy

No words are enough to describe the wonderful wedding Margarita planned for us. Right from the first moment, she was prompt in replying to our many emails. She always understood exactly what we wanted and provided us with the best choices.
We had our wedding on June 5th, 2014 at Anastasi church in Imerovigli and the reception at the Panorama hall at Pyrgos Taverna which was perfect for the number of guests attending (40).
We chose Divine weddings as our wedding planner because of the great reviews we found on the Internet and Margarita's prompt replies.
In 10 months, we planned the entire wedding with Margarita only through emails without even having to visit the island. She sent us detailed descriptions (with pictures) of every decoration item we chose and the execution was remarkable.
She recommended and booked for us the best people we could ask for (Makeup, hair, videographer, musicians, DJ...) and everything was flawless because of her thorough follow-up.
Margarita has a passion for what she does and she really excels at it.
Thank you Divine Weddings for making our wedding day a magnificent one.
Vanessa & Roy


Our dream came true thanks to you!

Jul 07, 2014 by Gianna & Aleksei Dalmedo

We got married on 14/06/14 at Santo Winery.

We were recommended Divine Weddings through a friend however after doing our own research, we found Divine Weddings to be the most efficient. Our first correspondence 18 months ago was with Maria Sila and then when she left in January 2014, Maria Darzenta took over and ever since our first email, we felt that everything up to the very last detail was under control.

Organising a destination wedding of 40 guests including travelling, accommodation and even a Hen Do and Boat Trip for my guests was a mission but thanks to Maria everything was arranged with no problem!

We got married and celebrated our reception at the beautiful Santo Winery and we couldn't have made a better choice as it was just perfect!

Since the beginning Maria has been efficient, professional and a pure perfectionist. Precise attention to decorations, choice of catering, flowers, cake and even hair styling for all of my guests was taken care of. We were always made feel relaxed and assured and we will be forever grateful for everything she has done in order to make our wedding (and the months prior to) so special and memorable, so much so that to this day we can call her a friend!!

We would also like to thank Margarita who also joined us for the food tasting and was present at the wedding; again we are so grateful for her help and efforts to make our day run so smoothly.

Thank you Divine Weddings!!!!!


Best Day of Our Lives

Jun 13, 2014 by Rachel & Michael Filewood

Thank you so much Margarita for helping and planning the most absolutely perfect wedding.

From our first contact with you 18 months ago you have been an absolute star. You have been efficient and provided detailed information as and when we have asked for it.

The wedding package we chose was at Santo Winery with the wedding reception at Pyrgos Restaurant. Both were amazing and the views were out of this world. Our guests and ourselves were blown away by the whole day and could not have asked for any more.

Margarita arranged for my nails, hair and make up and I felt a million dollars, as did the rest of the wedding party. They were true professionals and worth every penny.

Margarita was on hand though out the day, having set up the wedding ceremony and reception impeccably. Everything was just as I had dreamed and set with such style.

Margarita and Divine weddings are purely 5 star and have made us so happy.

Thank you so much for such a perfect day!

Rachel & Michael


Amazing! The most perfect day!

Jun 06, 2014 by Sarah Dumont

We got married 2nd June, 2014 at Dana Villas, Fira.

We found Divine on the internet through searching for wedding planners in Santorini. We could not find a bad review and so decided to go with Divine.

We initially had a lady called Maria Silas for the first year, and then when she left the company we had Maria Darzenta.

We cannot recommend Divine enough.

Organizing a wedding abroad on an island that you have never been to is a challenging undertaking. We were in almost constant email conversations with both Maria's. Asking questions and organizing everything from caterers, to music, to photographers and help with legal documents.

Over the 18 months planning our wedding with Divine, I was sure that they would get tired of all my emails and questions (as I did have a lot) but honestly, I received quick and helpful replies for even the smallest things with a reassuring and friendly manner.

When we asked for quotes for caterers, photographers, even hotels for our guests, we were sent a variety of both styles and prices allowing us to make an informed decision.

The only stressful part of the whole process was sorting out the legal documents. This was mainly because we come from a small island called Guernsey that has different laws to the UK and the Greek law offices hadn't seen our legal documents before. After a few days of emails and phone calls it was all sorted and Divine assisted throughout.

When we met Maria a few days before our wedding to sort out the final bits, all the worries that came with dealing over email melted away. Maria is a confident, professional and an extremely friendly women that you knew would make your wedding day spectacular. We also met with Spicy Bites (our caterers) organized by Maria which was a great touch as it allayed all fears about the catering and that side of the wedding.

On our wedding day Maria was brilliant. She came to our venue with a small team of Margarita (the owner of Divine) and another lady called Maria. She was very busy running around the hotel to organize last minute touches but still made time to ensure that we were both fine and had everything we needed. This was very much appreciated.

Our registrar was late, and although you could see the Divine team were busy organizing and contacting him to make sure they knew where he was, they were also reassuring us that everything would be ok, effectively sheltering us from any additional stress (as the Registrar was late Maria took it upon her self to reassure the groom that it was not that I had any second thoughts or anything like that, this was a nice touch is a highly pressurized situation).

Maria then orchestrated the wedding so that it occurred at the best possible time in terms of the weather. All these small touches are very much appreciated and added to our wedding day.

The morning after our wedding we went down to the town hall with one of the Divine team. They organized everything for us and translated the documents so that we were comfortable signing them. This once again removed any potential stress from the situation.

We also requested that our professional photos from the day be organized ASAP as we stayed on Santorini for another few days and were obviously eager to see them. They were of course, delivered to your hotel two days after getting married...incredible.

From start to finish Divine have been brilliant and we once again we cannot recommend them enough. Maria Darzenta is an asset to the company and they are lucky to have her. Planning a wedding long distance and over email comes with extra stresses that you don't always need when planning a wedding. However, the extra stress is balanced with Maria, she is just outstanding and couldn't have done it without her. The last thing to say is.... Thank you everyone at Divine for making our wedding day the special day that we always wanted. For anyone that is considering Divine as a wedding planner then please contact us if you have any hesitations...you don't need them!

Sarah and James.


Perfect Wedding

Mar 31, 2014 by George

Absolutely wonderful experience with Margarita and all the staff! Our appreciation i


Perfect Day

Dec 19, 2013 by Hollie and Eric

Absolutely wonderful experience with Margarita and all the staff! Our appreciation is sent to everyone. The wedding was held without a single hitch, we were treated with such kindness and care. Our day was perfect, the staff were exceptionally warm and exceptionally professional. We were treated like royalty for everything we requested in our package. I highly recommend your services for any package chosen. You made our day simply perfect with your services, your care, your attention to detail, and not having a single thing to worry about. This is customer service at its finest.

We will be back to Santorini for the views and memories, and to make more memories! Thank you for everything you have done for us.


Perfect

Nov 22, 2013 by Gina

Dear Maria,

Two words - Thank You!

You did such a fantastic job with every little detail.
You were so prompt with all your email responses & very helpful & informative with all our questions.
No words can describe how amazing our wedding was planned.
They day went off without a hitch. I didn’t stress one bit because you had it all under control.
Makeup was perfect, hair was perfect & the bouquet was perfect.
& that view - how amazing!

The reception was held at Pyrgos restaurant, & was exactly how we envisioned. The food at Pyrgos was delicious & everyone still raves about it.
The owner upgraded us free of charge to a private function room that was beautiful. He was the nicest man.

I would highly recommend your services to anyone who wants to get married in Santorini.

You made sure our special day was magical.

We’ll be back to visit.
Much love
Ben & Gina Lavorato.
xoxoxoxo
Married May 25th 2013


Couldn't be Happier

Nov 07, 2013 by Tennielle & Brent

Dear Maria,

Firstly , Thankyou for making our day so special .Initially planning a wedding overseas , seemed difficult . But working with you made the process so easy , nothing was ever a challenge even with all the changes we made.

Meeting you the day prior to the wedding was an absolute pleasure , you are a such a warm lovely person , this put us at ease straight away.

When our day arrived and Brent and I looked around at the arrangements at Dana Villas and also the reception at Anema Villas . We were blown away, everything that was arranged was done to the highest standard and couldn't have imagined it being as beautiful as it was.

You are very talented at what you do and we would both like to Thankyou for your making our day so special .
We hope to be back in Santorini for an anniversary one day!

Thanks again

Tennielle & Brent


Divine Weddings , Greece 5.0 5.0 17 17 We had a 4 days celebration brazilian greek wedding for more than 100 guests and it was so perfect! Everything happened even better than we expected and Margarita provide us the be
Page:
12

Home  /  Testimonials